AAPEX Opens Nominations for Service and Repair Awards

AAPEX Opens Nominations for Service and Repair Awards | THE SHOPAAPEX is now accepting nominations for the third annual Service and Repair Awards for Shop Owner of the Year, Service Advisor of the Year and Technician of the Year, the organization announced.

The awards will honor service and repair professionals who have performed above and beyond in 2022 and who demonstrate a commitment to training, as well as community, charitable and industry involvement, AAPEX representatives said.

Nominations are due by Wednesday, Aug. 31 and should be submitted using the online AAPEX Service and Repair Awards Nomination forms on the event’s website.

Judging will be conducted by an independent panel of shop owners. Recipients of the three awards will be recognized and honored on Nov. 1, during the AAPEX Keynote Session.

The AAPEX Service and Repair Awards were established in 2020 to recognize and elevate the essential services provided by shop owners, service advisors and technicians to keep the motoring public on the road, even during challenging times, the organization said.

In 2021, AAPEX award recipients were: Shop Owner of the Year – Jamie and Eric Carlson, Ervine’s Auto Repair & Grand Rapids Hybrid and EV; Service Advisor of the Year – Brittany Schindler, Rod’s Japanese Auto Care; and Technician of the Year – Matt Fanslow, Riverside Automotive.

Click here to submit a nomination.

A.J. Hecht

A.J. Hecht is the managing editor of THE SHOP and host of the In Gear with THE SHOP podcast. Have an idea, a tip, or a question you’d like to see answered? Contact A.J. at

Related Articles

Check Also
Back to top button