Ziebart Wraps Up 2023 Franchise Owner Celebration

The event gave out awards for dealer of the year, corporately owned store manager of the year & outstanding customer service...

As Ziebart marks 65 years, the brand honored its top-performing franchise owners and stores at its 2023 Franchise Owner Celebration in Jamaica. The conference, attended by Ziebart franchise owners and corporate executives, provided a platform to celebrate significant achievements and milestones.

Among those recognized for providing exceptional services was Morgantown, West Virginia owner Nick Lambie, who received the Dealer of the Year award, underscoring what’s already been an impressive year for him:

“I am incredibly honored to be recognized amongst the best in our network at this year’s annual conference,” Lambie said. “Between the unwavering passion seen across the Ziebart network and their true dedication to supporting and guiding franchise owners to success, I’m proud to be part of the Ziebart franchise family.”

Ziebart Wraps Up 2023 Franchise Owner Celebration | THE SHOP
Ziebart 65th Anniversary Logo

While Ziebart marks 65 years of service this year, several franchise stores were also celebrated for their own milestone achievements. Among those, Joe Walsh Hanley, Jr., whose store in Hilo, Hawaii celebrates 50 years of service this year. This prestigious accolade is a testament to Hanley’s resilience, innovation, and continuous pursuit of excellence, embodying the spirit of Ziebart’s legacy of quality and service for the past 50 years, according to officials.

“It’s truly inspiring to see one of our distinguished franchise owners reach the impressive milestone of 50 years of service, a longevity that reflects not only on Joe’s strong dedication to our brand, but also his unwavering commitment to exceeding customer expectations,” said Thomas A. Wolfe, president and CEO of Ziebart. “We are always proud of the hard work and remarkable achievements of our franchise owners. With this year being particularly significant as we celebrate sixty-five years of protecting and defending vehicles, we’re eager to see what more our franchise system can accomplish in the years to come.”

This year’s New Dealer of the Year award went to Mike Drizake, who opened his Ziebart franchise location in Triadelphia, West Virginia in February 2023. In just one year of operation, the award recognizes Drizake’s outstanding performance early in his franchising journey with Ziebart.

Matt Steiner was awarded Corporately Owned Store Manager of the Year, celebrating his consistent efforts to going above and beyond to drive success, foster teamwork, and uphold the highest standards of customer service at his store in Fridley, Minnesota. 

Two stores were honored with the Outstanding Customer Service award for achieving significant high-mark ratings and reviews from customers: Dennis Ahearn of Ottawa, Illinois, and Autumn Dougherty of McKeesport, Pennsylvania.

Learn more at

Related Articles

Back to top button