AAM Group Hands Out Awards at Annual Membership Meeting

The 11 awards highlighted various partners including Best New Supplier & Product Innovation...

The AAM Group presented 11 supplier awards at its recent annual membership meeting in Chicago. Highlighted by the Partnership and Group Impact Awards, the categories also included Best New Supplier, Data Quality, Fastest Growing, Manpower Excellence, Marketing Excellence, Product Innovation, Profit Generator and Shipping Excellence.

Supplier Partner Winners:

AAM Group Hands Out Awards at Annual Membership Meeting | THE SHOP

  • Air Lift Co. accepted the prestigious Partnership Award, which honors the supplier that demonstrated outstanding overall performance across all award categories.
  • Two Group Impact Awards were handed out this year, one to Lippert (Total Truck Centers and Performance Corner) and one to Redhorse Performance (Parts Pro) for their tremendous contributions to the success and growth of AAM headquarters, members and resellers in their respective programs.
  • Lippert also accepted the Manpower Excellence Award for fielding the most robust outside sales presence, including actively maintaining strong relationships with jobbers and warehouses. AAM-supporting brands under the Lippert umbrella include ARIES, CURT, LUVERNE, Ranch Hand and UWS.
  • Presented with the Data Quality Award, Retrax earned special recognition for the quality and completeness of its product data.
  • DECKED took home the Fastest Growing and Marketing Excellence Awards for achieving the largest sales growth as measured as a percentage over the previous year and for exceptional marketing concepts and execution, respectively.
  • ARC Lighting won the Product Innovation Award for its BUILTBRIGHT work lights and repeated in Shipping Excellence for demonstrating the best overall purchase order fulfillment rate.
  • The Profit Generator Award, presented to BAK Industries, recognized the supplier partner that generated the greatest opportunity for profit across distribution and retail.
  • Finally, SeaSucker was the inaugural winner in a new category: Best New Supplier.

AAM also named seven recipients of the Ambassador Award, given to key individuals who provided unique and extraordinary support to the group over the last year.

  • Bob Christian (RealTruck)
  • Paul Elwell (Putco)
  • Thomas Harrell (AllPro Distributing)
  • Steve Jergensen (Race Sport Lighting)
  • Mike Maloney (Sport Truck)
  • Sergio Pinillos (WARN)
  • Tristan Taylor (Tri-State Enterprises)

Pat Curtin

Pat Curtin is the managing editor of THE SHOP magazine.

Related Articles

Back to top button