Track Enterprises Purchases Champion Racing Association

Track Enterprises, a motorsports promotional organization, has agreed to purchase Champion Racing Association (CRA), the organizations announced.

The CRA, a Salem, Indiana,-based sanctioning body, operates four touring divisions including the ARCA/CRA Super Series Powered by JEGS, the JEGS/CRA All-Stars Tour presented by Chevrolet Performance, Van Hoy Oil CRA Street Stocks Powered by JEGS and the Vore’s CRA Late Model Sportsman Powered by JEGS

Former co-owner and Series Director Glenn Luckett, Chief Technical Director Eddie Chew and Director of Operations/Chief Scorer Greg Wood will remain on staff, the companies said.

“Track Enterprises has racetracks and promotional agreements across the Midwest and Southeast encompassing over 80 events a year,” said Sargent. “This purchase is a natural extension of the work we already do with CRA, so we’ll be able to achieve some economies of scale with purchasing, staffing, sponsorship sales and promotional efforts.

“Our goal is to bring more to the racers and the series’ race tracks, which will in turn bring more excitement to the fans. We’ve got some big plans for 2023 and beyond. We’ve already started laying the groundwork for a national super late model tour. We view this as a collective win for the tracks, fans and racers alike. Discussions have already been had with top tracks and series in the nation and there are more discussions to come,” Sargent added.

Track Enterprises is a motorsports promotional organization, operating from its headquarters in Macon, Illinois.

Track Enterprises promotes races featuring the NASCAR Camping World Truck Series, ARCA Menards Series, USAC Racing, SRX, DIRTcar UMP, World Of Outlaws, POWRi Racing, Lucas Oil Late Model Dirt Series, ARCA Midwest Tour, CRA and the Southern Super Series.

Additionally, Track Enterprises manages racing promotions at Macon (Ill.) Speedway, Lincoln (Ill.) Speedway and Nashville (Tenn.) Fairgrounds Speedway. Track Enterprises also promotes events at the Springfield (Ill.) Mile, DuQuoin (Ill.) Mile, The Milwaukee Mile, Elko Speedway, Salem (Ind.) Speedway and Knoxville (Iowa) Raceway.

Related Articles

Back to top button