SEMA Councils Release 2019 Award Winners

SEMA Councils Release 2019 Award Winners | THE SHOPEight of the Specialty Equipment Market Association’s (SEMA) councils, which serve as sources for educational, networking and promotional opportunities for certain segments of the aftermarket industry, released the winners of their annual awards during the SEMA Show earlier this month in Las Vegas, Nevada.

This year’s awards recognized everything from the best new products, to lifetimes worth of contributions.

See the winners below.

ARMO – Automotive Restoration Market Organization

ARMO Business of the Year — JH Restoration – Windsor, Ontario
ARMO Hall of Fame — Dennis Roberts
ARMO Person of the Year — Jim Menneto – Hemmings Motor News

HRIA – Hot Rod Industry Alliance

HRIA Hall of Fame — Troy Trepanier – Rad Rides by Troy – Manteno, Illinois
HRIA Industry Recognition Award — John McLeod – Classic Instruments
HRIA Business of the Year — American Autowire – Bellmawr, New Jersey

TORA – Truck & Off-Road Alliance

TORA Hall of Fame — Joel Ayers – Automotive Aftermarket Charitable Foundation
TORA Retailer of the Year — Mike Slater – Eastern Truck and Accessories – Norfolk, Virginia
TORA Ron Webster Memorial Award — Jon Engen – DECKED
TORA Influencer of the Year — Jason Sakurai – Roadhouse Marketing
Best Off-Road New Product — Spydura Nightline Synthetic Winch Rope – Warn Industries, Inc.
Best Light Truck New Product — Jeep Gladiator Bedside Storage Lockboxes – Bestop Premium Accessories Group

PRO – Professional Restylers Organization

Manufacturer of the Year — AddOnAuto
Nat Danas Person of the Year — Dino Perfetti – Automotive Concepts – New Hope, Minnesota
Restyler of the Year — Joe Hair – Integrity Customs – Tulsa, Oklahoma
Jim Borré Lifetime Achievement Award — Ralph Jorge Sr. – Specialty Automotive Treatments – Fort Lauderdale, Florida

WTC – Wheel & Tire Council

WTC Hall of Fame — Tim Dietz – Standards Testing Laboratories, Inc.

ETTN – Emerging Trends & Technology Network

ETTN Techie Award — Ryan Truax – Advanced Fuel Dynamics
ETTN Ambassador Award — Chris Crecelius – Edelbrock

SBN – SEMA Businesswomen’s Network

Woman of the Year Award — Jennifer LaFever – Roush Yates – Mooresville, North Carolina
Jessi Combs Rising Star Award — Emma J. Powers – University of Akron Main Campus

YEN – Young Executives Network

Vanguard Award — Matthew Boice – Motortrend
Young Executive of the Year Award — Matt Beenen – BuiltRight Industries

Related Articles

Back to top button