NHRA Breakfast: Four Legends to Share Their Stories

The NHRA Breakfast held during Automotive Industry Week in Vegas will showcase celebrity drivers who have been on the road to 50 Years of the NHRA Gatornationals.

The breakfast-set for 7:30-9 a.m. on Oct. 31 at the Westgate Paradise Events Center-will feature drag-racing legends Kenny Bernstein, Joe Amato, Don “The Snake” Prudhomme and current NHRA driver John Force. FOX broadcast announcer Brian Lohnes will serve as the panel moderator, asking probing questions to provide attendees with a revealing glimpse into some of the best-kept stories of the historic Gatornationals. A continental breakfast will be served.

“To have John Force, Kenny Bernstein, Joe Amato and Don “The Snake” Prudhomme all on one stage is a very rare occurrence,” Lohnes said.

The annual NHRA Breakfast is a key feature of the SEMA Show.

About The Panel

Kenny Bernstein-Nicknamed the “King of Speed,” Bernstein was the first driver to break the elusive 300-mph barrier at the Gatornationals in 1992. He’s won the Gatornationals four times in his career and was the first driver in history to win a championship in both Funny Car and Top Fuel.

Joe Amato-Amato secured 52 national event wins in Top Fuel and five world championship titles. He raced to three career victories at the Gatornationals. He was the first driver in the sports history to run 280 mph in 1987 and a 4.5-second pass in 1996.

Don “The Snake” Prudhomme-Prudhomme had 49 national event victories-35 in Funny Car and 14 in Top Fuel-as well as four consecutive Funny Car world championships. Five of those event wins happening at Gainesville Raceway. As a team owner, he garnered two Top Fuel world championships with Larry Dixon as his driver in 2002 and 2003.

John Force: A 16-time Funny Car world champion, Force has 149 career victories and counting, making him the winningest driver in NHRA history. He has secured eight career victories at the Gatornationals, most recently in 2017.

Related Articles

Back to top button