National Sprint Car Hall of Fame’s Class of 2022 Announced

National Sprint Car Hall of Fame's Class of 2022 Announced | THE SHOPThe National Sprint Car Hall of Fame has revealed its inductees for the Class of 2022, the Knoxville, Iowa-based Hall of Fame announced.

The following individuals will be inducted into the National Sprint Car Hall of Fame on June 4:


  • Bob Frey
  • Eric Gordon
  • Terry Gray
  • Tim Green
  • Tony Stewart

Owners-Mechanics-Builders-Manufacturers-Car Builders

  • Ralph Heintzelman Sr.
  • Walter T. Ross
  • Dennis Roth

Promoters-Officials-Media Members-Event/Series Sponsors

  • John Gibson
  • Jack Kromer
  • Robin Miller


  • Walter “Slim” Rutherford

“This year’s inductee group is another testament to the hard work put in by our 72-member National Induction Committee,” said National Sprint Car Hall of Fame & Museum Foundation Executive Director, Bob Baker. “We are really looking forward to our 32nd induction banquet on the Marion County Fairgrounds in Knoxville, Iowa on Saturday, June 4.”

Tickets for the induction banquet will be available starting the first week in February.

Click here for more information, including a full biography of each inductee.

Related Articles

Back to top button