MSHFA Reveals Class of 2024

The Motorsports Hall of Fame of America (MSHFA) recently revealed its 2024 Induction Class, the museum announced.

The 36th MSHFA Induction Celebration will formally usher the Class of 2024 into the MSHFA, and will be held in the Hall’s home in Daytona Beach, Florida, in March of 2024, museum officials said.

The Class of 2024 includes the all-time winningest NHRA Top Fuel Funny Car crew chief Austin Coil (Drag Racing), six-time IndyCar Series champion Scott Dixon (Open Wheel), HANS Device inventors Jim Downing and Dr. Robert Hubbard (Technology), desert racing legend and Hollywood stuntman Bud Ekins (Motorcycles), seven-time NASCAR Cup Series champion Jimmie Johnson (Stock Cars), four-time SCCA national champion and eight-time IndyCar title-winning owner Paul Newman (At Large) and 1966 Can-Am champion and championship-winning constructor John Surtees (Sports Cars). Two additional Historic Category inductees will be announced this summer.

“It’s hard to imagine a much more-accomplished group of racers,” said MSHFA president George Levy. “Our voters chose these seven from an incredible array of the sport’s greatest achievers. We can’t wait to welcome them into the Motorsports Hall of Fame of America next March.”

Click here to read more about each inductee.

A.J. Hecht

A.J. Hecht is the managing editor of THE SHOP and host of the In Gear with THE SHOP podcast. Have an idea, a tip, or a question you’d like to see answered? Contact A.J. at

Related Articles

Back to top button