Chevrolet to Offer SEMA Design Awards Program

Chevrolet will bring back its SEMA Design Awards program for this year’s SEMA Show, set for Oct. 30-Nov. 2 in Las Vegas.

Those wishing to partake in Chevrolet’s pre-SEMA Show marketing activities must register their vehicle before Sept. 14. All registrations must be received before Oct. 12 to be eligible for an award.

Those with questions can email

Build Requirements

Those hoping to snag a Chevy award must:

  • Preserve the Chevrolet bowtie emblem, if originally equipped, on the front of vehicle
  • Use of a Chevrolet powertrain (mixing or matching fuel types and generations is allowed)
  • The use of current body-style Chevrolet vehicles, performance parts, accessories and crate engines is highly encouraged
  • Vehicles with current body styles (i.e., sixth-gen Camaro, seventh-gen Corvette) will be included in the Late-Model award category, in addition to all other categories.

Award categories include:

  • Chevy SEMA Late Model Car of the Year
  • Chevy SEMA Late Model Truck of the Year
  • Chevy SEMA Classic of the Year
  • Best use of Chevy Performance Crate Engine
  • Best use of Chevy Performance Parts & Accessories
  • Designers Choice

Related Articles

Back to top button