CAN Board of Directors Election Under Way

The Custom Automotive Network (CAN) board of directors election is under way for the term spanning 2019 through 2020.

“It is exciting to have this new opportunity for every CAN member company to serve the association and its mission to support a profitable supply chain,” said Tracie Nuñez, president of CAN. “Recently, the CAN bylaws were amended to expand the board of director representation to include more than just distributors.”

Starting in 2019, the CAN Board of Directors will increase from eight to 12 seats with a defined composition of six distributors, four manufacturers and two partner, which will include sales reps, service providers and media members.

Voting is open to all CAN members through Dec. 24. Up for grabs are director positions for two manufacturer directors, one partner director, and the treasurer officer.
The 11 candidates are as follows:

  • Manufacturer Director Candidates: Adrian Murray of Painless Performance; Brett Littlefield of AutoMeter Products; Denise Waddingham of Dee Zee; Jim Bailey of 3D/U ACE; Mark Campbell of COMP Performance Group; Nick Moncure of MBRP; and Sean Crary of Energy Suspension.
  • Partner Director Candidates: Chris Fellows of DCi; Regan Dickinson of THE SHOP magazine; and Scott Luckett of GCommerce.
  • Royal Coburn is running unopposed for treasurer

CAN was founded in 1970 as Performance Warehouse Association (PWA). The mission of the association is to assist the custom automotive industry in efforts to expand, maintain and promote the profitable distribution of custom automotive products through the manufacturer, distributor, retailer and consumer channels. The trade association consists of about 500 member companies.

Visit for additional information, or call 760-346-5647.

Related Articles

Back to top button