5-Hour ENERGY Partners With Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing

The full-season associate sponsor will support Pietro Fittipaldi in the No. 30…

Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing (RLL) has announced that 5-hour ENERGY joined the team as a full-season associate sponsor of the No. 30 entry for Pietro Fittipaldi for the 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season.

Branding for 5-hour ENERGY will appear on the team’s race car throughout the season.

5he fittipaldi
Pietro Fittipaldi with 5-hour ENERGY

“It’s exciting to bring 5-hour ENERGY to the NTT INDYCAR SERIES,” said Bobby Rahal, co-owner of Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing. “There can definitely be long hours of preparation to compete at this level and their products are a go-to source to help power us through the season, on-track and off.”

5-hour ENERGY energy shots are available in 16 flavors, along with a 16-ounce carbonated energy drink range with six flavors.

“Our customers know that 5-hour ENERGY ‘Fixes Tired Fast’ and we are excited to return to motorsports through this partnership with world-class Rahal Letterman Lanigan Racing,” said Jeff Sigouin, president and COO of Living Essentials LLC, makers of 5-hour ENERGY.

Fittipaldi, 27, made six starts in the INDYCAR SERIES in 2018—three on oval tracks and three on road courses—with his best start being 10th in Phoenix and best finish of ninth coming at Portland. He had planned to compete in more races, but his program was curtailed midseason after breaking both legs in an accident in the World Endurance Championship 6 Hours of Circuit de Spa-Francorchamps in May of that year.

In 2021, he split the season in the No. 51 Dale Coyne Racing with Rick Ware entry with Romain Grosjean, running three of the four oval races. His best qualifying effort came in his Indianapolis 500 debut of 13th place, which earned him the Fastest Rookie Award, and his best finish was 15th in Race 2 at Texas Motor Speedway.

The 2024 NTT INDYCAR SERIES season opens Sunday, March 10, on the Streets of St. Petersburg, Florida, with the 20th Firestone Grand Prix of St. Petersburg.

Related Articles

Back to top button