Timken Names Rep and Agency of the Year

Nov 3, 2015

The Timken Co. announced the 2015 Automotive Aftermarket Manufacturers’ Representative Awards Tuesday at the Automotive Aftermarket Products Expo (AAPEX) in Las Vegas. Timken distributed the awards to the recipients at a recognition breakfast.

Timken awarded its 2015 Representative of the Year honor to Jim Kruger of NA Williams-Midwest. Kruger is a regional manager for traditional automotive distribution in Minnesota, North Dakota and South Dakota.

“Jim’s career in automotive aftermarket spans more than 30 years,” said Mike Peace, Timken national sales manager for the automotive aftermarket. “His experience learning the industry from the ground up with a local distributor as counterman through store manager has contributed to his success as a manufacturer’s sales rep. Jim’s patience and perseverance has served him well over the years and rewarded him greatly in the past year.”

Additionally, Timken selected Hirsig-Frazier as the 2015 Manufacturers’ Representative Agency of the Year, based on the agency’s long-term commitment and understanding of the automotive aftermarket that has led to their current success and planning for the future, according to the company.

“Hirsig-Frazier has been serving the automotive aftermarket for more than 80 years,” Peace said. “But, their recent detailed succession planning has ensured that they are prepared to serve Timken and our customers in the future as well.”

Hirsig-Frazier, headquartered in Richardson, Texas, has invested significant time and efforts into their next generation of sales professionals, according to Timken. Working with local and surrounding state universities, they worked to recruit and train a new team of automotive aftermarket sales professionals. Additionally Hirsig-Frazier has continued its commitment to the Timken product specialist training initiative, as well as the Timken Demand Insight inventory evaluation program.