Stadium SUPER Trucks Announces Partners

Mar 13, 2013

Toyo Tires U.S.A. Corp, Cypress, Calif., and Lincoln Electric, Charlotte, N.C., will partner with Robby Gordon Off-Road’s Stadium SUPER Trucks (SST) series for the 2013 inaugural season.

Toyo Tires will equip multiple SST trucks with Open Country M/T Tires, including Gordon’s No. 7 vehicle. Toyo Tires first partnered with Gordon in 2006 and has maintained a positive relationship ever since, according to a press release from Toyo Tires.

“To have Toyo Tires come on board as the first tire manufacturer for the Stadium SUPER Trucks Series is a big deal,” Gordon said. “I’ve had a great relationship with Toyo Tires over my racing career and I think it’s great for them to join our series and understand my vision for the future of off-road racing. I’m thankful and excited to start providing some great events for fans to enjoy.”

Additional drivers representing Toyo Tires will be announced at a later date, and the company will also be the presenting tire sponsor at two televised events, including the season opener on April 6 at University of Phoenix Stadium in Glendale, Ariz.

Furthermore, all trucks featured in the series are being built in Gordon’s SPEED Factory facility in Charlotte with welding equipment supplied by Lincoln Electric, which has been Gordon’s welding supplier for the past decade as Gordon competed in NASCAR, SCORE International (Baja) and Dakar Rally events.

That relationship will continue as Gordon transitions to series ownership, according to a press release from Lincoln Electric.

“Lincoln Electric has been an integral part of keeping our NASCAR and off-road race cars together for years, and I’m excited to keep them as a partner as our welding needs have increased to thicker and larger materials,” Gordon said. “The guys in the shop have been putting the welders to the test using Lincoln’s SuperArc wire.”

The SST 2013 season will be comprised of 12 events at venues across North America. This season, SST racers will battle for their share of $60,000 each weekend, with the top three finishers splitting the purse. The overall series champion will be awarded a $500,000 prize at the end of the season, the release noted.