SEMA Names New Chairman and Board

Jun 20, 2013

Nate Shelton of B&M Automotive Group, who served as chairman-elect of the SEMA Board of Directors for two years, was elected as chairman SEMA’s Board of Directors for the 2013-2015 term. Doug Evans of Source Interlink Media was selected as the new chairman-elect.

Other newly elected board members include Kyle Fickler of Weld Racing and Tim Watts of Superlift Suspension. Shelton will begin serving his term as chairman in July; he will take over for immediate-past chairman Scooter Brothers of Comp Performance Group.

The newly elected board members will be recognized July 26 during the SEMA Installation Banquet and Gala Fundraiser in Pomona, Calif. The event also will feature a special tribute to 2013 SEMA Hall of Fame Inductees George Barris, Eric Grant, Wade Kawasaki and Joe Schubeck. Also to be honored will the outgoing board members.

Fickler and Watts join current SEMA Board Members Jeff Bates of Bob Cook Sales; Jim Bingham of Winner’s Circle Speed and Custom Inc.; Luanne Brown of eTool Developers; Nick Gramelspacher of  Meyer Distributing; John Hotchkis of Hotchkis Performance LLC; JR Moore of Performance Warehouse; Russell Stephens of MSD Performance; and Steve Wolcott of ProMedia LLC.

Outgoing board members include Greg Adler of Transamerican Auto Parts; Joel Ayres of Bedslide/Takit Inc.; Jim Chick of Bestop Inc.; Donnie Eatherly of P&E Distributors; Myles Kovacs of DUB Publishing Inc.; Tim Martin of K&N Engineering; Van Woodell of Weathers Auto Supply; and Jeep Worthan of Auto Meter.