SEMA Board candidates announced

Apr 9, 2013

The candidates for the 2013-2016 SEMA Board of Directors have been announced. Voting for the election will be open and available online to current SEMA members May 15-June 11.

Eight candidates are contending for four open seats on SEMA’s Board of Directors, according to news released by SEMA.

Doug Evans of Source Interlink Media and Tim Martin of K&N Engineering are candidates for the chairman-elect category.

Al Azadi of Omix-ADA Inc./Rugged Ridge, Kyle Fickler of Weld Racing, Steve Matusek of Aeromotive Inc., and Tim Watts of Superlift Suspension Systems are candidates in the manufacturers category (two open seats).

Jeff Bates of Bob Cook Sales and Greg Bernheisel of Considine Sales & Marketing are candidates in the manufacturer’s representative category (1 open seat).

Members of SEMA’s Board volunteer their time to provide industry insight and play a strategic role in shaping the future of the automotive specialty equipment industry by contributing to the direction of SEMA, according to the association.

Election winners will be announced in June and formally introduced at the SEMA Installation Banquet in July. All industry professionals are invited to join the celebration and welcome the new board members by attending the gala on July 26.