SEMA Board of Director Results

Jun 17, 2013

Nate Shelton of B&M Automotive Group, who served as chairman-elect for the SEMA Board of Directors for two years, was elected as chairman of the board for the 2013-2015 term.

Doug Evans of Source Interlink Media was selected as the new chairman-elect.

Evans joins two other newly elected board members, Kyle Fickler of Weld Racing and Tim Watts of Superlift Suspension.

Shelton will begin serving his term as chairman in July; he will take over for immediate-past chairman Scooter Brothers of Comp Performance Group.

In addition to Fickler and Watts, the SEMA Board Members include Jeff Bates of Bob Cook Sales; Jim Bingham of Winner’s Circle Speed and Custom Inc.; Luanne Brown of eTool Developers; Nick Gramelspacher of  Meyer Distributing; John Hotchkis of Hotchkis Performance LLC; JR Moore of Performance Warehouse; Russell Stephens of MSD Performance and Steve Wolcott of ProMedia LLC.

The newly elected SEMA Board of Directors will be recognized during the SEMA Installation Banquet and Gala Fundraiser, July 26 in Pomona, Calif.

During the banquet, outgoing board members Greg Adler of Transamerican Auto Parts; Joel Ayres of Bedslide/Takit Inc.; Jim Chick of Bestop Inc.; Donnie Eatherly of P&E Distributors; Myles Kovacs of DUB Publishing Inc.; Tim Martin of K&N Engineering; Van Woodell of Weathers Auto Supply and Jeep Worthan of Auto Meter will be recognized and honored for their service and contributions to the industry.

The event will also feature a special tribute to the 2013 SEMA Hall of Fame Inductees: George Barris, Eric Grant, Wade Kawasaki and Joe Schubeck.