SEMA Announces Its 2011-2012 Board of Directors

Jun 17, 2011

SEMA has announced that Nate Shelton of B&M Automotive Group will become the chairman-elect of SEMA. He, along with five other newly elected board members, will join the association’s board of directors for the 2011-2012 term.

Shelton will take over the position previously held by Scooter Brothers of Comp Performance Group. Brothers will become SEMA’s chairman in July.

The other newly elected board members are Tim Martin of  K&N Engineering, Steve Wolcott of ProMedia LLC, Jim Chick of Bestop Inc., J.R. Moore of Performance Warehouse and Greg Adler of Transamerican Auto Parts.

“Scooter and Nate are both industry veterans who have proven track records for knowing and understanding what’s important and relevant to the industry,” said Chris Kersting, SEMA president and CEO, in a statement released by the association. “We are fortunate to have such dedicated and knowledgeable volunteers leading the association.”

The rest of the election results for the 2011-2012 SEMA Board of Directors are:

Immediate Past Chairman: Rick Rollins, Rollins Performance Marketing/Consulting

Board Members

Greg Adler – CEO, Transamerican Auto Parts
Joel Ayres – Vice President, Sales & Marketing, Bedslide/TAkit LLC
Jeff Bates – Principal/Partner, Bob Cook Sales
Jim Bingham – President & CEO, Winners Circle Speed & Custom Inc.
Luanne Brown – President & CEO, eTool Developers LLC
Jim Chick – Director, Sales & Marketing, Bestop Inc.
Donnie Eatherly – President, P&E Distributors Inc.
Ron Funfar – President & COO, Hedman Hedders/Trans-Dapt
John Hotchkis – President, Hotchkis Performance LLC
John Iannotte – NA Williams Co.
Myles Kovacs – President & Co-Founder, DUB Publishing Inc.
Tim Martin – Vice President, K&N Engineering Inc.
J.R. Moore – Director, Warehouse Operations, Performance Warehouse
Bob Moore – President, J&B Service
Adrian Murray – President, Painless Performance
Ed Orzetti – President & CEO, Keystone Automotive Operations Inc.
Mike Spagnola – President, Street Scene Equipment
Chris Thomson – National Sales Manager, AIRAID Filter Co.
Tim Watts – Vice President Sales & Marketing, Superlift Suspension Systems
Steve Wolcott – CEO, ProMedia LLC
Van Woodell – President/Owner, Weathers Auto Supply
Jeep Worthan – Vice President, Sales, Auto Meter

Dan Gresham of Coutant Capital will continue on as secretary/treasurer for the board and Russ Deane of Trainum, Snowdon & Deane will continue on as general counsel, according to SEMA.

“Our industry is always subject to change and challenge,” said Kersting. “This is a time when the industry’s association can prove extremely valuable. We appreciate the talented volunteers on the SEMA board who have committed to help the industry with their service.”

For more information, visit